Welcome to 2013!

I’d like to open this up by giving a large amount of praise to three people.  The first two are my wife and daughter.  Kate, my wife, is a huge motivation and believer in me.  Emma, our daughter, is currently a screaming, lovely bundle of joy 🙂  These two ladies are my chief motivation, as I have been “talking” about doing a blog for 6 months or more.  In an effort to demonstrate the trait of “decide to do it, and then DO IT!” for both of them, this blog has been born.

The second person I’d like to thank is someone who I have never met, yet have been very inspired by his writings over the past month.  Michael Hyatt, who can be found at http://michaelhyatt.com/, and author of Platform: Get Noticed in a Noisy World (found here: http://amzn.to/UC1xd5).  His posts over the past several months have been inspirational and practical in getting a blog set up.  Thank you, Michael.  

Having learned over the past several years that often the journey is more enjoyable than the destination, I look forward to seeing where this journey into the world of blogging brings us.  These posts will be weekly, typically covering books/articles I have read, musings on life, and (hopefully) practical information on technology/efficiency that I pick up along the way.

Happy New Year to everyone, and here’s to an amazing 2013!

Leave a Reply

